Fairly Obvious



How you think you know something only to realize you don’t know diddly squat!

You think you have written down every formula, every detail throughout the day, every workout regimen tried and true, every food you digested goes into a journal, every calorie accounted for, every measurement taken with precision, every lb you lost documented weekly.

It’s enough to drive you insane!

Once again I’ve been defeated in believing that Science (when it comes to the body) is certain on the claims it cares to express to the world.  And it is not so.  Under care of a certified nutritionist, under the spotlight of theoretical textbooks, I’ve been sentenced to failure.

Rather then soaking up all the anguish I feel.  I will focus on a new beginning.  I will hold my head high and once again adopt new perspectives.  I will follow up quickly, if and when, a new plateau enters in my path.  I will fight, strike and concern myself with my standstill Fit Lifestyle as if it were a matter of life and death.

This is my outlet.  This is my structure.  This is my religion.  This is my passion.  This is my responsibility.  This is my love.  And I won’t give up.  I’ve come too far to throw away all the rewards, efforts, pain, strain, injuries, muscle soreness, stomach growling, thinner waist, definition I have created.

So in comes a new plan.  But what?

Pennington

Leave a Reply

