Fitness Enthusiast



I watch as she jumps into her routine
No warm-up, mind set on her goals
Physical limits have no meaning in her existence,
Like rules they were made to be broken

Each round my eyes stay glued to the determination,
Calf muscles flexing with each hop
Hamstrings and quads cresting.

Breathing relaxed and calm,
Never betraying a tired body
Not accepting of defeat
She knows only one thing –

Forward.

-S.N.

My on/off partner was watching me perform an Exercise Challenge and on the spot he decided to warm my heart and boost my ego with this beautiful poem. Evidently, my feeling on this poem is it describes me perfectly. I decided to share it with those of you who also share the same love for poems as me. Also for those who can appreciate the underlying topic of the poem itself. πŸ™‚

-Pennington

One thought on “Fitness Enthusiast

Leave a Reply

