Ramble: Where Am I Going With This?


I’ve slowly have come back to the gym to perform my favorite body part:  Back. I must say I’m grateful.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  And I’m still performing the pre-re-, whatever you want to call it exercises for my shoulders. Any form of weakness in myself or others is something I don’t like to see, hear, feel or even think about.  I don’t feel it suits or even goes with my personality. And I’m the type to raise the level of confidence and instill strength in everyone, friends, strangers, family and enemies.

But at the same time I know how my natural charisma gets the best of everyone. I also know my power and I know my influence is as mighty as the guts deep within my intestines.  Therefore I can break the same confidence and ego if I feel betrayed for one second.  I’m equally nice and equally good.  So it’s a given that I can equally be a bitch and equally evil.

This is how I am.

Moving on.. I’ve only train Shoulders, Chest and Triceps once in what seems like 3 months.  I don’t want to wake up these annoying fucking injuries in my shoulders that don’t need to be woken up.  But at this point in time, I’m fucking antsy and I’m going to start out light as how I’ve done with the Back Workout you’ll see below.  There’s no time like the present.  So I’m going to be working this bitch.  And if any signs of pain comes up to the surface I’ll tweak it because I MUST!

These are the exercises that has worked best with me thus far. Of course every week either an exercise or two would change, the reps, the volume, the weight or the hand placement.  Cannot do the same thing.  Muscle must be on overload most of the time as long as there are no creeping injuries.  There’s nothing like loving the feeling of the burn during the workout and the fucking soreness when I roll around and wince in bed before I get up to start my day.  I usually do 4-5 sets of any and every back exercise.  But at the moment I’m not pushing my luck yet.  I want to stay in the game.  And as you can see I write down if the weight was light or moderate and what type of grip I’m currently working on.

Lat Pulldown (Narrower Grip)
40lbs x 15 (Light), 55lbs x 12 (Light), 70lbs x 12 (Decent), 85lbs x 12 reps (Mod)
Seated Row (Close-Grip)
40lbs x 12 (Light), 55lbs x 12 (Light), 70lbs x 12 reps (Moderate)
Seated Row (Wide-Grip)
40lbs x 12 (Getting tired), 55lbs x 12, 70lbs x 6, pause 6 reps (Decent)
Cable Rope Rear Delt Rows (Mid)
35lbs x 12 (Light), 40lbs x 12 (Light), 45lbs x 12 reps (Decent)
One Arm Dumbbell Rows
22.5lbs x 12 (Light), 25lbs x 10 (Decent), 30lbs x 8 reps (Mod)

Running off!

Pennington

Leave a Reply

