In Love (With What)?


I’m in love with the idea of love.
I’m in love with what I’m unaware of.
I’m in love with the fascination
Of illusion, your flaxen enchanting mystery.
I’m in love with the little history
I’ve come across:Β  You, a gypsy
Moving across countries
Like the commencing of first-graders
Belching out the alphabet line.
I’m in love with taboo of crime.
I’m in love with every finger you point.
In love with every smile of loin you throw.
I’m in love with every invitation,
No matter the trivial circumstance
Of a friend’s circle gone awry.
I’m in love with each hello and every good-bye.
I’m in love with your frivolous romance
Between you and your significant other.
I’m in love with knowing your horoscope sign,
In love that I share the same one and the
Common decree of being a magnificent lover.
I’m in love with the thought and air
Of remaining close, a die-hard undercover.

Pennington

Leave a Reply

