And You?


I’m fighting for sanity.  I’m fighting for happiness.  I’m fighting for weight loss.  I’m fighting the acid in my stomach when I’m hungry.  I’m fighting to gain muscle.  I’m fighting to be injury-free.  I’m fighting reps.  I’m fighting the catty slut bitches in the middle of my day.  I’m fighting the constant failures and disappointments of men.  I’m fighting for forgiveness.  I’m fighting for dreams I’ve never had.  I’m fighting so I can come up with dreams I’ve never had.  I’m fighting for peace of mind.  I’m fighting to adjust in every catapult situation.  I’m fighting for grace.  I’m fighting for relationship(s) that may not want to be saved.  I’m fighting time.  I’m fighting depression.  I’m fighting my current state of mind.  I’m fighting for spirituality.  I’m fighting for laughter.  I’m fighting for everything and nothing at the same time.  And I’m quite exhausted.

What are you fighting for?

Pennington

Leave a Reply

