START SOMETHING: A REMINDER


(IT’S ABOUT TIME I REMIND MYSELF OF WHO I AM.)

I DON’T KNOW.
I DON’T KNOW.
I DON’T KNOW.

IF I CAN DEADLIFT 195LBS, 200LBS OR 210LBS FOR 5 REPS WITH SUPERB FORM. SOMETIMES A LITTLE BODY ENGLISH IS NEEDED FOR ADDITIONAL GREED.  CAN I SMELL THE ALLURE? TORCH THE STORM IN THE NAME OUT OF NORM?  HOW MANY TIMES MUST I AUTO-SUGGEST THE BEST OF THE DAY’S MANTRA AND SURRENDER RIGHT IN THE DAWN OF MY TANTRA?  DEVELOP MY MIND UNTIL IT’S OVERLY PREPARED AND WITHIN THE PROCESS BECOME CONSIDERABLY IMPAIRED? BECAUSE TOO MUCH TIME MEANS TO THINK AND SUFFER AT THE HANDS OF THE UNDECLARED.

IF THERE’S ONE THING I DESPISE IT’S BEING SLIGHTLY FRIGHTEN DESPITE THE HEART AND STRENGTH OF A TITAN.  TO BE OUT OF ONE’S COMFORT ZONE IS TO BECOME HEAVILY ENLIGHTEN.   SO YES, PENNINGTON, IT’S TOTAL BULLSHIT!  IF THERE’S ONE THING THAT PUSHES US OVER THE REPS, SETS AND GETS US THROUGH THE LIFTS, IT’S THE THUNDEROUS ANGER, THE MANY GEARS AND SHIFTS OF THE COLOSSAL RAGE OF NOT GETTING THE END RESULT TO FULLY STICK.

IT TOOK ME THREE TOTAL WORKOUTS TO GET PAST THE MILITARY PRESS.  WAS I HAPPY?  NO!  WAS I THRILLED WHEN I PUSH THROUGH THE RESISTANCE EVEN WHEN IT WAS TRYING TO CRUSH ME WITH ITS TENSION LAUGHING.. ENOUGH TO THROW MY INTELLIGENCE FOR A LOOP – AURA SCATTY?  FUCK YEAH!  FUCK YEAH!  BUT I REMAINED COOL.  COOLER THAN A PEPPERMINT PATTY.  COOLEST LIKE THAT TROPHY WIFE ON THE ARM OF AN ATM FATTY!

I KNOW I CAN GET X AMOUNT OF REPS IN.  I HAVE THE GUTS AND HERCULEAN DEPTHS TO TAKE BRASS BALLS ON MY CHIN.  THE FIRE, THE GLUTTONOUS BLOOD EDGING ME ON WITH FERVOR LIKE THE COMPULSIVE NEED FOR ONE-HUNDRED AND ONE LOVERS MIDST A CARAVAN INN.  I HAVE THE LIFTING DISEASE AND THERE ISN’T ANYONE WHO CAN SAVE ME!

-PENNINGTON

Leave a Reply

