Unmentionable


Skull_Candy_Girl_by_chase_n9ne

I don’t want the responsibility of satisfying everybody.
So excuse me if I failed you already.

I don’t want to help the emotions that bind me to do as I wish.I don’t want to hide if I don’t have to in moments that make me feel alive and steady.

And maybe this obsession is heavy? Maybe it’s meddling and wrong?
Maybe it’s my sing along? Because I need a little hope in my empty pockets and heart.

I want something extra to look forward to than training hard and never making a start.
And this feels a lot like if I’d allowed myself I’d fall in love like what?

-Pennington©

3 thoughts on “Unmentionable

Leave a Reply

