Revolution



Dawn The Great

Missing him when
he’s gone from feet of vision
Endlessly
I think, his thoughts, how’s it be?
Ring on my finger
a venerable object
as to why I leave it on though
I’m not his anymore
Double lives I live
a fraction of a second
of plenty gifts
I sought to give
He showers me
everywhere I go
as I look for
Peace Corps by my door
Umbilical cord
of my heart
O how am I to part?
I’ve ridden you down
to parts of his crown
Is this love
How I defend it over and over again?
Guiding spirits
my invisible friends say
“it’s a revolution!”
Questioning mind of mines
what’s to know
under what exemplary condition?

-Pennington©

Leave a Reply

