Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award


I want to give a BIG THANKS to SleepyKitten for nominating me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award.  I’m quite honored and am full of smiles, as this is my first.  Plus it’s a wonderful feeling to be recognized in the endless sea of WordPress and bloggers.  So, thank you so much!

Also, please check out SleepyKitten’s blog and poetry.  She dazzles from the heart like a candy apple.  Side note:  By receiving this award I’m to answer some questions.  Here goes nothing. 🙂

1. What is your favorite color?

My current favorite colors are:  Olive green, burgundy and gold.

2. What is your favorite animal?

Anything in the cat family.

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Coconut Bubble Tea.

4. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

Without question, Twitter.  I’ve made many friends there.

5. What is your favorite pattern?

Lumberjack plaid shirts. (This counts, right?) 😀

6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents?

I don’t prefer one more than the other.  I’m quite equal on receiving or bestowing gifts to others.

7. What is your favorite number?

Zero.

8. What is your favorite day of the week?

Wednesday because Hump Day. 😉

9. What is your favorite flower?

I thought long and hard on this one.  I had to look up the image, then name of the flower.  Luckily, with good research, turns out it’s:  Calla Lily.

10. What is your passion?

Weightlifting, writing, poetry, blogging.  These are the things that make my world go round and are worthwhile to my mind, heart, soul and spirit.

To wrap this up and to pay things forward, here are some blogs I nominate for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award.  (Be aware, it’s expected of you to nominate other blogs and answer these same questions.)

1. WriteWendy
2. Another Angry Woman
3. Chapter TK
4. This Mighty Life
5. Cheryl Moore

-Pennington

Leave a Reply

