Repel Crazy


This is the latest poem slash song (because I could sing it to the song below).  Evidently, this poem is based on the current events of my life and has been inspired by Lana Del Rey – so don’t be surprised when there’s like one or two lines I borrowed from her.  Still, this is my original work.  Hope you enjoy until next time.  Thanks for reading everyone. 🙂

Repel Crazy

I can hear the rhythms in my head.
Love is what’s unsaid.
Everything else is dead.
Glad we made our beds.

I shed my heart and soul for you.
That’s what we allowed.
Time is comfort glue.
But we’re so over now.

I shared my body and life with you.
It’s all over now.
There’s nothing we could do.
I feel like such a fool.

You like your quiet and your distance.
And you’re happy without missions.
And you like sex and video games.
And I’m finally happy we’re up in flames.

I’m a little bit wild baby.
And you’re a little bit famous for your vanilla. (Yeah, yeah)
I’m a little bit hazy baby.
And you’re a little bit lazy baby.
It’s crazy. (Yeah, yeah)

I’m living.  I’m wild.  I’m free.
You’re dull, old and grumpy.
It drives me crazy. (Oh, oh)

Pain is steady, what can we do?
Forever and anew
I’m so withdrawn.
I’m going to be happy once you’re gone.

-Pennington©

Leave a Reply

