Pacify


image

I’m so comfortable.
I want to give myself away
To you. I want to take
My clothes off and my skin
And give myself away.
You have an allure
That sets me free.
You have a power
That makes me want to
Drop my hands at my side.
And even if I could
Explain it — I can’t.
It’s like something unforgettable
In childhood. Or something
Joyful when one gapeseeds nature.
It’s like when you take
An apple and cut it into
Slices and offer me to eat
It with all the love in
The world. It’s you, it’s
How you give yourself to me
That allows me to give
Myself away to you.

– Pennington

Leave a Reply

